Taking our online 6-hour course is undoubtedly the easiest way to satisfy your defensive driving school requirements. It is unquestionably the most convenient and affordable way to attend the 6-hour course. It doesn’t matter if you’re looking for an insurance discount or if you need to get some violation points reduced; we’ve got you covered.
10% Insurance Discount
You will receive a 10% reduction on your liability, no-fault, and collision coverage. New York State law guarantees it.
Steps to receive your discount:
- Enroll in our course.
- Complete the course.
- Provide your insurance company with your completion certificate
- That’s it! There is no step 4.
It doesn’t get much easier than that. All you need to do is complete the course and submit to your insurance carrier a copy of your completion certificate. Most insurance providers will accept a fax or e-mail copy of your certificate. In some instances, an insurer may require the original, but once they apply the discount, they will mail your certificate back to you.
In the great State of New York, your license will be suspended or revoked if you receive 11 points in an in an 18 month period. To reduce some of the points, all you need to do is take our online 6-hour course. We will notify the DMV that you have completed the course, and they will automatically reduce 4 Points from your license.
Convenient and Affordable
There are numerous benefits to taking the course online. For starters, you can take the course from home, work, or wherever you have access to the internet. You can also split the class into multiple sessions. We understand that that it may be hard for you to fit 6 hours into your schedule. This is why our program is designed to give you the flexibility to log in and out whenever you choose.
Our online course is also less expensive than a traditional classroom course. Most classroom providers charge anywhere from $50 to $75. Not only is our class far less expensive but you don’t even need to leave your home.
DMV Approved Point and Insurance Reduction Program
You might be wondering how we can guarantee that you will receive a Point and Insurance Reduction for completing the course. It’s simple. Our course is New York State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved. After you complete a defensive driving course in New York, state law guarantees you will receive a car insurance discount and point reduction.