Once I have completed the NJ Defensive Driving Course, how do I get my insurance discount?
Upon completion of the course, we will send you a completion certificate. You will provide this certificate to your insurance company, and they will apply the discount. Although some insurers will require you to supply them with the original, most will accept a fax or email copy of your certificate.
How large of a discount will I earn and how long will the discount last?
In New Jersey, you are assured to receive a 5% discount on your liability and collision coverages for 3 years. Although you are guaranteed a 5% discount, many New Jersey insurance companies provide a discount as large as 10%. Every 3 years you may retake the course to extend the discount.
Is your course MVC approved?
Yes! Our New Jersey Defensive Driving Course is Motor Vehicle Commission approved.
How long is the course?
New Jersey law requires that the course must be 6 hours long. Please remember that you do not need to complete the course in one session. Taking the class online allows you the flexibility to take the course over a number of days or even weeks.
How many points will be removed from my driving record?
After you have completed the course, we will electronically notify the MVC. The MVC will automatically remove two (2) points from your record.